If I change my site theme, will members still be able to log in? What changes?

Ever wonder why all of the sudden your members think they are logging into a Photography Academy? This is just one of our placeholder images, but many things need to be changed when you activate a new theme. To answer your immediate question, though, your members can still log in.



  • Firstly, when you are considering a new Theme, make sure to Customize it before activating it:


  • The first thing you'll want to update is your Login Page. To customize that, click the drop-down menu in the upper right-hand corner of your Theme Editor and choose "Login":



  • Now, to edit a portion of the page, just click on it in the editor and the left sidebar will change to accept your changes:


  • Lastly, just click "Save" and update the other pages of your site using the same drop-down menu at the top of the Theme Editor.
Was this article helpful?